Partnership

The WELCOME Partnership is composed of 20 Partner Universities, of which 6 from Egypt, 4 from Lebanon and 10 from Europe. Partner Universities have a major responsibility in managing the mobilities and the scholarships, in their roles of home and host universities.

The consortium also includes 5 Associated Members with a supporting role. They can assist in the promotion, implementation, evaluation and sustainable development of the project. They can also contribute to the transfer of knowledge and results.

The Partnership is coordinated by Politecnico di Torino (Italy).

European Partners

  • POLITO - Politecnico di Torino

    COORDINATOR
    Italy
    Local Coordinator: Tanja Schroot
    e-mail: emwelcome@polito.it

    Web site

  • FUB - Freie Universität Berlin

    Germany
    Local Coordinator: Stefanie Böhler
    e-mail: stefanie.boehler@fu-berlin.de; erasmus-mundus@fu-berlin.de

    Web site

  • IST - Instituto Superior tecnico

    Portugal
    Local Coordinator: Ana Pipio
    e-mail: anapipio@ist.utl.pt

    Web site

  • KTH - Royal Institute of Technology

    Sweden
    Local Coordinator: Bassam Kayal
    e-mail: bassamk@kth.se

    Web site

  • LUND - Lunds Universitet

    Sweden
    Local Coordinator: Charlotta Liljedahl
    e-mail: Charlotta.Liljedahl@cme.lu.se

    Web site

  • Sciences Po - Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris

    France
    Local Coordinator: Sébastien Linden
    e-mail: Sebastien.linden@sciences-po.fr

    Web site

  • SGH- Warsaw School of Economics

    Poland
    Local Coordinator: Katarzyna CĄKAŁA
    e-mail: welcome@sgh.waw.pl

    Web site

  • UGENT - Universiteit Gent

    Belgium
    Local Coordinator: Barbara Claeys
    e-mail: Barbara.Claeys@UGent.be

    Web site

  • UNEW - Newcastle University

    England
    Local Coordinator: Neveen Hamza
    e-mail: neveen.hamza@newcastle.ac.uk

    Web site

  • UPV - Universidad Politecnica de Valencia

    Spain
    Local Coordinator: Carlos Jiménez Rico
    e-mail: em.welcome@upv.es

    Web site

 

Third Country Partners

  • AUC - The American University in Cairo

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Mohamed Aboul Seoud
    e-mail: aseoud@aucegypt.edu

    Web site

  • AUN - Assiut University

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Manal Mohamed Moustafa Darwish
    e-mail: manaldarwish@hotmail.com

    Web site

  • ASU - Ain Shams University

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Mohamed Hazem Abdellatif
    e-mail: mohamed_abdellatif@eng.asu.edu.eg

    Web site

  • CU - Cairo University

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Ahmed Moussa
    e-mail: a.moussa@fci-cu.edu.eg

    Web site

  • HUN - Helwan University

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Ayman Mahrous
    e-mail: erasmus.helwan@gmail.com

    Web site

  • SVU - South Valley University

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Dr. Mahmmoud Sayed Abd El-sadek
    e-mail: el_sadek-99@yahoo.com

    Web site

  • AUB - American University Beirut

    Lebanon
    Local Coordinator: Basma Zeidan
    e-mail: bz06@aub.edu.lb

    Web site

  • LAU - Lebanese American University

    Lebanon
    Local Coordinator: Fuad Hashwa
    e-mail: fhashwa@lau.edu.lb
    e-mail: em-welcome@lau.edu.lb

    Web site

  • NDU - Notre Dame University Louiaze

    Lebanon
    Local Coordinator: Pierre Gedeon
    e-mail: pgedeon@ndu.edu.lb

    Web site

    Discover NDU – Louaize in Lebanon on Youtube!

  • UL - Universitè Libanaise

    Lebanon
    Local Coordinator: Clovis Francis
    e-mail: cfrancis@ul.edu.lb
    e-mail: luwelcome@ul.edu.lb

    Web site

European Associates

  • UNIMED

    Italy
    Local Coordinator: Marcello Scalisi
    e-mail: m.scalisi@uni-med.net

    Web site

  • UNINETTUNO srl

    Italy
    Local Coordinator: Assante Dario
    e-mail: d.assante@uninettunouniversity.net

    Web site

 

Third Country Associates

  • Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Yasser Elshayeb
    e-mail: yasser.elshayeb@gmail.com

    Web site

  • Nile University

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Nashwa Abdelbaki
    e-mail: nabdelbaki@nileuniversity.edu.eg

    Web site

  • Suez Canal University

    Egypt
    Local Coordinator: Mohamed Osman Zakaria
    e-mail: drengzakaria@gmail.com

    Web site